Regular tutorials (Saturday, 8 October)

pdf_icon_1Program Booklet Available: Please click here to download

Morning Session

09:00 – 12:00 Geometric deep learning – Rodola, Masci, Bronstein
09:00 – 12:00 Zero-shot learning for vision and multimedia – Mensink, Gavves, Snoek
09:00 – 12:00 New directions in saliency research: Developments in architecture, datasets and evaluation – Borji, Bylinskii, Judd

Afternoon Session

14:00 – 17:00 Deep learning meets model optimization and statistical inference – Wang, Zuo, Liu, Chen, Peng
14:00 – 17:00 Computational geometry tools and applications in computer vision – Lafarge, Alliez, Fabri
14:00 – 17:00 Distance metric learning for computer vision – Lu, Wang

Geometric deep learning (Morning Session, 9:00 – 12:00)
Rodola, Masci, Bronstein
https://sites.google.com/site/eccvgdl/

Dr. Emanuele Rodolà
USI Lugano, Switzerland
emanuele.rodola@usi.ch
https://sites.google.com/site/erodola/

Dr. Jonathan Masci
USI Lugano, Switzerland
jonathan.masci@usi.ch
http://www.people.usi.ch/mascij/

Prof. Michael Bronstein
USI Lugano, Switzerland / Intel Perceptual Computing, Israel
michael.bronstein@usi.ch
http://www.inf.usi.ch/bronstein/


Zero-shot learning for vision and multimedia (Morning Session, 9:00 – 12:00)
Mensink, Gavves, Snoek
https://staff.fnwi.uva.nl/t.e.j.mensink/zsl2016/

Thomas Mensink
University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
thomas.mensink@uva.nl

Efstratios Gavves
University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
egavves@uva.nl

Cees G.M. Snoek
University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
cgmsnoek@uva.nl


New directions in saliency research: developments in architecture, datasets and evaluation (Morning Session, 9:00 – 12:00)
Borji, Bylinskii, Judd
http://saliency.mit.edu/ECCVTutorial/ECCV_saliency.htm

Ali Borji
Assistant Professor
Center for Research in Computer Vision, University of Central Florida
aborji@crcv.ucf.edu

Zoya Bylinskii
Graduate Student
Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
zoya@mit.edu

Tilke Judd
Product Manager
Google
tilke.judd@gmail.com


Deep learning meets model optimization and statistical inference (Afternoon Session, 14:00 – 17:00)
Wang, Zuo, Liu, Chen, Peng

Zhangyang Wang
Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Texas A&M University, USA
masterwant@gmail.com

Wangmeng Zuo
Professor
School of Computer Science and Technology, Harbin Institute of Technology, China
wmzuo@hit.edu.cn

Risheng Liu
Associate Professor
School of Software, Dalian University of Technology, China
rsliu@dlut.edu.cn

Yunjin Chen
Lecturer
National Laboratory for Parallel and Distributed Processing,
National University of Defense Technology, China.
chenyunjin_nudt@hotmail.com

Xi Peng
Research Scientist
Institute for Infocomm, A*STAR, Singapore
pangsaai@gmail.com


Computational geometry tools and applications in computer vision (Afternoon Session, 14:00 – 17:00)
Lafarge, Alliez, Fabri
http://www-sop.inria.fr/members/Florent.Lafarge/tutorials/eccv2016.html

Dr. Florent Lafarge
Inria Sophia Antipolis
florent.lafarge@inria.fr
http://www-sop.inria.fr/members/Florent.Lafarge/

Dr. Pierre Alliez
Inria Sophia Antipolis
pierre.alliez@inria.fr
https://team.inria.fr/titane/pierre-alliez/

Dr. Andreas Fabri
GeometryFactory
andreas.fabri@geometryfactory.com
http://geometryfactory.com/who-we-are/


Distance metric learning for computer vision (Afternoon Session, 14:00 – 17:00)
Lu, Wang
http://ivg.au.tsinghua.edu.cn/ECCV16_tutorial/

Dr. Jiwen Lu
Associate Professor
Department of Automation
Tsinghua University, China
lujiwen@tsinghua.edu.cn
http://ivg.au.tsinghua.edu.cn/Jiwen_Lu/

Dr. Ruiping Wang
Associate Professor
Institute of Computing Technology
Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
ruiping.wang@vipl.ict.ac.cn
http://vipl.ict.ac.cn/homepage/rpwang